Vicars of Hartford

The following is a list of the vicars who have served in the Parish of Hartford since 1864. These are therefore all the incumbents since the present church was built.

Rev. Edmund Eddowes 1864-1908
Rev. Norman John Neil Gourlie 1908-1914
Rev. Harry Herbert Pitts 1914-1925
Rev. Ernest Scales Oliver 1925-1939
Rev. Frederick Philip Cheetham 1939-1958
Rev. Maurice James Fraser Wilson 1959-1969
Rev. Jack Wardle 1969-1978
Rev. Maurice P. Marshall 1979-1989
Rev. Dr. Paul Gardner 1990-2003
Rev. Mike Smith 2004

Contacting us

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

01606 872255

School Lane, Hartford, CW8 1NP